Partner Organizations EG logo
ICAT logo
EuroVR logo


Slide templates are available on the JVRC09 web server. Feel free to download and use them for your JVRC09 presentations if you wish.


The registration is OPEN


Demos and Lab. Presentations Submission Deadline have been posponed.

Home Calls Call for Lab. presentation
Call for Lab. presentation Print

We invite academic laboratories from all areas of virtual environments, mixed reality and 3D user interfaces to submit a “Laboratory presentation” at the 2009 Joint Virtual Reality Conference of EGVE-ICAT-EuroVR - see related topics.
The submission might describe laboratory’s research area, task force, equipments, current research projects, industrial and academic collaborations, and recently completed work.

Accepted presentations will require that at least one author attends the conference to present orally the laboratory in an open session.

Submissions can be up to 2 pages in length. They should be "camera ready" PDF files (only) with full author names and affiliations (reviews are not blind), using the Eurographics format (see call for papers and submission section).

All laboratory presentations will be published in a report including demos, posters, lab presentations and industrial presentations, and also available electronically. Laboratories can exhibit their work additionally by renting a booth in the exhibition area (please contact the exhibition chairs at: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it )

Submissions and questions can be directed to the “Lab presentation chairs” at: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Important dates:

September 30th, 2009: Lab Presentation Submission Deadline
Notification upon submission: Lab Presentation Notification of Acceptance

Lab. Presentations co-Chairs:

  • Anatole Lécuyer (INRIA Rennes – Bretagne-Atlantique, France)
  • Masahiko Inami (Keio University, Tokyo, Japan)
  • Robert Van Liere (CWI, Amsterdam, The Netherlands)